top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTiago Pascoal

0x4

Updated: Dec 24, 2019

Dam, guess what a Saturday turned into a Monday I guess. So the last topic was productivity, right so today is going to be about my holidays and what I have been doing. So I finished three of my modules I already got the mark of one of them, logic and sets I have to say I could have done better but still i got a really good mark. The exams went well, one of them at least the other one not so well but I did my best.

Anyway continuing so last days I have been organizing the work I did in the last semester I like to archive everything I do. I got that from my parents I guess. After organizing everything I started planning which online courses I am going to do and in which order by the way besides this I have been extending my researching list I actually have a table with every YT channel, website, and books I own, where can I look for info. I like to organize this kind of things so in the future I just have to go into my table and click on links. In the end, I came up with this list of courses.

1. Cybrary Introduction to IT & Cybersecurity

2. Cybrary Developing Ethical Tools with Python

3.LinkedInLearning Become a Python Developer

4.Hacker101

5.Portswigger online school

6.Hackerone

7.LinkedInLearning Become an Ethical Hacker


Besides all of this, I'm learning Korean cause I actually love the culture I would like to spend some months in Seoul, I'm doing brilliant.org daily problems (math and science) and the 30 days Hackerrank path with python. Talking more strictly about the 7 courses I mention before why these ones, through all the websites I already visited these ones look like the best for free courses I may pay some online courses in Udemy in the future who knows. They involve everything I'm looking for and 4,5,6 are more dedicated for bug bounty which is one of the careers I would like to follow cause is more of a lone wolf style thing and it only depends on yourself you are basically a freelancer you do your own schedule and u get paid considering the kind of bug you find. And obviously Python, even tho I discovered that I may prefer a static type of programming language, python always be one of my main languages. Talking about programming languages in the future I want to learn Julia and Golang, besides the fact that I'm going to learn c/c++ next semester in Uni, I think that Go and Julia fit pretty well In my kit. Being Python and Julia really close to each other as well as C and Go are, so it is going to be easier for me to learn and they have all I'm looking for in a programming language. So yeah if I can do all of those 7 courses until the second semester starts. I'll be happy cause we can't forget that even tho some of us are on holiday I still working cause I have bills to pay.

This video can give you a better view of what is the life of a hacker who does bug bounty: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=icyTUMjlvMg



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

0x5

0x3

0x2

bottom of page